You are the scalawag

I put my foot down firmly on the kitchen floor.  My hands rest on my hips.  I mean business.  “OK, no one, whatever they do, don’t run up stairs and get ready for bath.”They run out of the kitchen, down the hall, and take the stairs. Rosie stops at the landing.  “You are the scalawag!” she says.  In another moment:  easter morningThis is a picture from Easter morning.  It was really rainy here this weekend.  We have spent the weekend inside, while outside, cold rain drizzled.  That is ok.  On Saturday, we went ice skating.  Have you been ice skating lately?  It is a lot of fun.  John had a little trouble at first.  Rosie skated between our legs.  It really wears out a kid.  Oh, and those people who want to talk about working out your core?  They just need to go skating.  On Sunday, it rained some more.  We saw a movie — Horton Hears a Who.  Its pretty good.  Not scary.  I am coaching the Giant Blue Sharks.  We have already begun our season.  We have some power arms, although no great bats have yet emerged.  I am thinking that Bill James might have to visit our squad and find how choice of snack influences run production.  Seriously, since it 5 and 6 year old baseball, we are using a pitching machine.  This thing hurls a ball on a plane at about 18 to 23 mph.  It will hit the same location again and again.  Its great.  I love it.  You wouldn’t believe what it fees like to clear one of those soft squishy tee-ball baseballs into well past my neighbor’s yard.  I’m getting a little overworked.  I should say that John likes it, too.  Major league baseball started today.  Baseball has a way of marking time, too.  

Leave a Reply

